Living on the Western Slope


The Western Slope in Colorado refers to the region in Colorado on the Western side of the continental divide. Our area is made up of three counties, Garfield, Eagle and Pitkin County. These counties are made up of 8 towns over a 75 mile radius with a total population of around 50,000. Each town has it's own unique and vibrant community with lots to offer. Every season offers its own outdoor amentity such as:

  • Hiking
  • Biking
  • Camping
  • Kayaking
  • Skiing
  • Whitewater rafting
  • Golfing
  • Fishing

When considering moving to a new area, figuring out to live is the first step! In October of 2017, Rifle, Colorado was featured in Country Living was ranked number 7 as "The Best Small Towns in Colorado".

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.